Of 2013 and 2014 ahead

Salam…

2013

This is a recap of 2013.

2013 was not really a good year for me. It comes with both  success and failures,happiness and desperation, love and hatred. . I made some mistakes and I admit that some I should be responsible of..

At 24, not many people can claim to do what I had did.Some of my friends are already working, some are still at school studying. Some are already married with kids. But hey, we are travelling a different journey right.So, I am proud of what I had been through and does not regret any of it.

2013 was the year I learn how far I can go and it really amused me.I own several businesses. Although it was not a skyrocket success of which I hope it should be, but I learned a lot from there.Some of it turns out not so good but some I could say, I found it to have a good future.

2013 was also the year I found love again.I told it before in my previous post.I want this to work.And it is also the year where some friendship and bonds shattered.Of which I  am still trying to amend them.

2013 was the year I learn that failure is inevitable , but that does not mean you must stop,weeping and whining. Pick yourself up after a fall, brush off your knees, man up and keep walking until you reach your destination.

2013, I learn to be more organized and more planned. I was a man that always comes up with a plan. Either it is premeditated or just comes out all of sudden and in a rush, I always comes out with a plan.A plan is a strategy. A pathway to your destination.You can walk without a plan. But you will not reach your destination.Always comes with a plan.Which I believe is important. I learn from experiences that if you fail to plan, you are planning to fail.And it is true!

2013 was the year I also learned about who will stay with you when whatever happen. And remember to cherish them.They are there for you through thick and thin.

2013 was the year I learn that do not messed around with financial system.It will hurt you.a lot. I was hurt by it but not to the point of non-recoverable.It was really a tiny pea, but to people who knows me, I do not like my money to be wasted to something that is not supposed to be spent of. I don’t mind spending all my money to something that can gives me reasonable rate of return.But then again, that teaches me a lot.I believe I am more financially-prudent.

All in all, 2013 taught me to be strong, brave, to endure whatever stands in my way, to love and cherish people who matters and gives no  accounts on people who doesn’t matters.I believe a year of 2013 does teach me and bring me up more mature and stronger.

Well, that’s that for 2013..

2014

I hope this coming year will bring better opportunity for me.

I had get to do what I want to do.And now I want to achieve what I want to. I really want to be a geologist/geophysicist. To use my 4 years of study to something good.Something I could be proud of.What I learn,if we do a good job, we should be proud of it.We should feel the ownership of the job that we do.Well, I am currently on interviews.I hope it turns out well.

I am not running away from doing business. I found it possible to do two jobs if you are really good at organizing.And I am good at organizing and managing.Being a geologist/geophysicist is my ambition but doing business is my hobby and passion. My friend always said that I always busy. Busy with anything . Yes, they are true. I feel alive to keep on working. I cannot sit and sleep whole day..That is not me.When I was at my busiest day,I may only sleep 3-4 hours max and I still doing my job correctly. When I was a student, I always going on with clubs, small businesses selling things, do charity works and all that.I cannot seat still. I want something to do.

So, I do not find a problem or work-life balance should come as an issue as those are my life.I still going out with friends and loved ones.Watching movies few times a month and go for a stroll in the park. I am still what I am.Doing what I do. Only different this time.Plus, my family are here to help. After all, I hope the business can help my family as well.

Well, in 2014 I hope to achieve some of my 30 before 30 resolution.

I want to get a job as a geologist/geophysicist.Job that use what I had learned.

I want my business to be strong.This is do-able.I met a medical Dr with 6 days/10 hours per day working period who owns a restaurant.If he can do it, why can’t I..

I want to buy my parents jewelries and a fishing trip to Australia.

I want to get married and still trying of doing it.I know there are a lot that we must go through but we had go through many things together.So I hope that we can be patience and survive this all.

And maybe I could start planning to own my first property.

Well,that’s it. 2014, please be nice!!

Yours

Tajul Rijal

Leave a Reply

